SPRAA Awards open for entries

March 15, 2014

SPRAAThe SPRAA Awards are now open. The awards, which are exclusive to members of the Swimming Pool Retail Association Australia (SPRAA), cover five categories:

  • National Pool Shop of the year.
  • National Spa Retailer of the year.
  • National Technician of the year.
  • National Salesperson of the year.
  • Retail Supplier of the year.

The award for Retail Supplier of the year will be judged by SPRAA members. SPRAA will send members the nominees names along with voting forms during April.

SPRAA members in the other categories can self-nominate or be nominated by others. The SPRAA website ( contains entry forms for the different categories and self-contained guide-lines on what is required for an entry.

The SPRAA Awards are being presented on Thursday 17 July during the SPASA Australia Awards of Excellence, Gala Dinner.

Word limits make it easy to enter the SPRAA Awards
When entering the SPRAA Awards you will notice there is a limit to the number of words you can put in your entry. This is designed to simplify the competition as much as possible because this is not a writing competition, it’s about understanding the entrant’s concise view of the topics for judging.

Entrants should download the particular entry form, or forms, for the category/s they are interested in. This form can then be used to type in responses. Some categories also call for photos to accompany the entry. Photos do not need to be taken by a professional photographer. Any digital photos can be included. If entering the competition, electronically send the entry, and any photos, to Entrants can also send a hard copy of their entry and any required photos to:

Executive Director
PO Box 1512
Black Rock VIC 3193
Publicity for Winners

SPRAA will write media releases which feature the winners of each category and distribute these to trade and local media. This will be a good way to have your profile, and that of your business raised in local media which runs the story.

Winners and runners up in the SPRAA Awards will receive a trophy and certificate as well as a digital form of the award to use on their own web-site.

While the Retail Supplier of the Year will be judged by SPRAA members, the other four categories will be judged by the SPRAA Board.

Judges will be ruled out of adjudicating where there is a perceived conflict of interest. SPRAA’s Executive Director will also be involved in the judging.

Entries close at 5pm on Tuesday 20 May.



Newsletter subscription